KMFDM goodness

Kill Mother Fucking Depeche Mode.  Hey, they said it, not me.

KMFDM sucks.  They said that too, actually I said that one too.  Actually I repeated the first one numerous times too.  (I actually really love Depeche Mode too, so don’t hate on me)

I was feeling sick, as per my current usual, and I almost didn’t go to this concert.  Then, I thought about it long and hard.  Every time KMFDM has come to this area for a concert, I have not been able to go for one reason or another.  At the very last minute, I said screw it, strapped on my goth attire and charged out the door.

I wish I had remembered to bring my camera to this concert.  I am always worried about my camera getting taken away at a concert, so thus the hesitation.  My phone doesn’t have the iphone quality of camera, and so the only pics I took were hazy and just didn’t do the concert justice.

That said, not like any picture would have actually done this concert justice anyway.

I have never been to State Theater in Falls Church before, and I am glad I got to see it.  There is a lot of seating for people that just want to relax and watch the show.  The bars are easy to access and there is an upper level balcony for people to watch from too.  (Not to mention an easy to access smoking area for those that choose to poison themselves 🙂

My biggest surprise of all was that there was a mosh pit the whole time.  Its not that I didn’t think the fans of KMFDM would form a mosh pit, it was more that so many places now put an immediate end to such things.  I didn’t get into the middle of it, but I love to hang around the edges and push the people back in.  It is a great spot to dance and not worry about bumping into anybody.  Any bump that I inadvertently give to people will be immeasurable compared to a crazy moshing person charging outside of the box.

I can now mark KMFDM concert off of my bucket list.  I’m so glad I got to see them.  They played a great range of their music and even the songs I don’t know were fun to dance to and watch.

About dhunterphillips

Visit my Facebook Fan Page to connect: http://www.facebook.com/DavidHunterPhillips While not working as a GeoInt Analyst in the Washington DC metro area, D. Hunter Phillips enjoys a life-long love of sci-fi, fantasy, role-playing games, and a great many other nerdy things that he explores through writing and games. D. Hunter regularly writes board game reviews at BoardGaming.com. Through his writing, D. Hunter hopes to inspire and speculate on the future and the past. He seeks deeper meanings within pulp genres of fantasy and sci-fi. D. Hunter enjoys the tales of John Ringo and Charles Stross. D. Hunter's readings lead him in a never ending cycle of sci-fi, history, physics, and psychology. D. Hunter enjoys going to DC area Goth clubs and seeing some of his favorite bands, such as VNV Nation. He also loves his home life with his partner in crime and several pets.
This entry was posted in DC/NOVA, Goth, Music, Partying and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

