Goth Clubbing Goodness

April 2013 012

After months of absence, I finally decided to go grace the goth clubs of DC with my presence.

As usual, it was a good time, and in fact, I met some really nice new people. I also reconnected with people that I’ve known for years and had more interaction and conversation with them than previously done. I took a goth club virgin with me, and she actually had a fantastic time and did a spectacular job dressing the part.

One thing that I do love about Spellbound is that they are usually pretty darn good about playing requests as long as you are patient and get the requests in early. Also, you might not get the exact song that you request, but they’ll play the band, and really, often times they will end up playing the exact song.

April 2013 014

I’m trying to go for the cybergoth thing a lot more these days. I got the baggy pants with lots of straps and reflective white to start in that direction. I got glow in the dark make up, but I need to figure out how it works. I also got white and neon green hair spray, but I’d just dyed my hair that day, so I didn’t want to mess it up. I’d like to get a hair piece to cyber it up more, but I don’t like any of the ones I’m finding. I want something shorter than what is available.

Don’t forget about Goth Prom 2013, coming up on May 23rd! It is usually a good time and should continue to do so. I actually have some co-workers going that should really spice up the experience and make it new for me.

About dhunterphillips

Visit my Facebook Fan Page to connect: http://www.facebook.com/DavidHunterPhillips While not working as a GeoInt Analyst in the Washington DC metro area, D. Hunter Phillips enjoys a life-long love of sci-fi, fantasy, role-playing games, and a great many other nerdy things that he explores through writing and games. D. Hunter regularly writes board game reviews at BoardGaming.com. Through his writing, D. Hunter hopes to inspire and speculate on the future and the past. He seeks deeper meanings within pulp genres of fantasy and sci-fi. D. Hunter enjoys the tales of John Ringo and Charles Stross. D. Hunter's readings lead him in a never ending cycle of sci-fi, history, physics, and psychology. D. Hunter enjoys going to DC area Goth clubs and seeing some of his favorite bands, such as VNV Nation. He also loves his home life with his partner in crime and several pets.
This entry was posted in DC/NOVA, Goth, Music, Partying and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

