Post #100: I have made it this far!

I still feel like I haven’t really posted that much stuff yet. I also worry sometimes that the stuff that I post about is all over the board. I even hold back from posting about cooking and restaurants that I’ve gone to. Or even things like World Cup soccer experiences and the sort.

Its hard to figure out who is reading this blog and what would be interesting to those people and what would be way off kilter.

If I look at the google searches and the traffic to older posts, I’d really just have to play more Warhammer 40k and put up more game reports. That’s a shame since I both forget to post a lot of the photos and games that I play, and that I have not played a lot of games since 7th edition hit. Not that I’m averse to it, but actually, most of my friends that I played with have gotten busy or moved away, timed almost exactly with the release of 7th edition.

But hell, it’s best to just post things that make me who I am and not just play to what random searchers are looking for. That’ll get people interested more in the long term right?

I’ve also been torn between posting more stories and book excerpts onto the blog. Its just hard to do that when what I really want to do is to keep editing my next novel and get that out there. Trying to keep contact with people and let them know I’m alive and get work done on long term projects, well… its just a lot of directions to bounce in.

I like to think that just continuing to post when I can and not giving up on it will slowly but surely keep me going in a positive direction. I slowly make more contacts and more friends in further and further reaching places. Hopefully, this will lead to my books (when more of them finally come out) getting more attention and more reviews.

As far as the books go, only exciting and well written projects will get me further in life. Blogs, I feel are different. With this, I hope to keep my newly renewed gusto for blogging going. Cheers to anyone reading this.

Here is to getting to 200 posts!

About dhunterphillips

Visit my Facebook Fan Page to connect: http://www.facebook.com/DavidHunterPhillips While not working as a GeoInt Analyst in the Washington DC metro area, D. Hunter Phillips enjoys a life-long love of sci-fi, fantasy, role-playing games, and a great many other nerdy things that he explores through writing and games. D. Hunter regularly writes board game reviews at BoardGaming.com. Through his writing, D. Hunter hopes to inspire and speculate on the future and the past. He seeks deeper meanings within pulp genres of fantasy and sci-fi. D. Hunter enjoys the tales of John Ringo and Charles Stross. D. Hunter's readings lead him in a never ending cycle of sci-fi, history, physics, and psychology. D. Hunter enjoys going to DC area Goth clubs and seeing some of his favorite bands, such as VNV Nation. He also loves his home life with his partner in crime and several pets.
This entry was posted in Nerd Activities, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

